The Best Certifications for Aspiring Scrum Leaders 

Today most companies value Scrum and Agile methodologies, for the secure success, it builds them for. Whichever industry you turn to, Scrum has become the essential value employers seek in their hires. While it’s something that has heavily changed and evolved the working industries, it has also heavily benefitted individuals who aspire for the peak. And Scrum indeed has helped many aspiring leaders to attain their dreams effortlessly. Becoming an enterprise leader may not be in everyone’s forte, but if you can bag the right training and education, it is certainly possible. So, here’s a list of the popularly sought-for Scrum certifications which can help you in your journey. 

Certified Scrum Master®

Those who want to work as a Scrum master or even as a Scrum team member can earn the csm certified scrum master certification offered by the Scrum Alliance. The Certified Scrum Master® Certification teaches basic concepts such as team accountability, events, and artifacts as part of the Scrum framework. The hands-on training you receive will help you prepare for the CSM® exam and succeed as a Scrum master or on a scrum team. It is also well-suited for business analysts, programmers, and project managers.

Certified Scrum Developer

Product developers who work in Scrum environments will benefit from the Certified Scrum Developer program. By becoming a Certified Scrum Developer, you can gain familiarity with Scrum and Agile in the context of product development. Certified Scrum Developers must obtain either the Advanced Certified Scrum Developer or the Certified Scrum Professional. also offers a similar certification that you can opt for which is the Professional Scrum Developer certification.

Certified Scrum Product Owner®

For those working on projects’ “business side”, the Certified Scrum Professional Product Owner® designation is ideal. You will be the CSPO® who will be responsible for creating product visions, maintaining the product backlog, and ensuring customers’ needs are met. You’ll learn how to adopt agile and maximize the value of your team to create value and quality products with this certification.

SAFe® Scrum Master

A SAFe® Scrum Master certification is what you need if you want to become a Scrum Master at a large enterprise that practices Agile, Lean, or DevOps. With this, you will be able to demonstrate your abilities to integrate Scrum practices into an organization which will make you an attractive hire for larger global corporations. 

Certified Scrum Professional 

One of the highest levels of certification available from the Scrum Alliance is Certified Scrum Professional. In contrast to the CSM® and CSPO®, the CSP® is specifically designed to support developers. It is meant to help them improve the way Scrum and Agile principles are implemented on their teams helping ready the company for a steady curve of success. 

Professional Scrum Master ™

This is often reputed as one of the tougher certifications to crack, but the benefits are equally fruitful. There are three levels to this certification and you can attain whichever level you want to. Passing the PSM™ I, helps you demonstrate your knowledge of the Scrum framework and how it can be applied.  Scrum processes that are more complex are tested in PSM™ II or PSM™ III.

And there you have the top 6 Scrum Certifications that can give the right kick to your career. Each of these certifications has its own unique approach to helping you become a better leader in the future. 

Leave a Comment